License To Carry

The Elm Fork Training Team’s DPS Certified LTC Instructors will guide you through the laws of the State of Texas concerning Handgun Licensing requirements as well as those laws that regulate License To Carry holders as outlined by the Texas Department of Public Safety during the 4 to 6 hour classroom session of the certification course.

Additional topics covered include the use of force and deadly force, non-violent conflict resolution, firearm safety and storage, and handgun use. Students must pass a 25 question written exam and demonstrate shooting proficiency on the DPS 50 shot course of fire. 70% is a passing score for each test. Total time to complete both the classroom and range requirements may be 6-8 hours.


Duration

5+ hours

Prerequisites

None

Cost

$99

Find the next class

Calendar of Events

M Mon

T Tue

W Wed

T Thu

F Fri

S Sat

S Sun

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

Featured - Recurring

Texas License to Carry

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

Featured - Recurring

Texas License to Carry

0 events,

Sign Up Now

Create an account with our website to receive the personalized offers about our products.


Already have an account? Login here

Safe and Secure

Fast Shipping

Order History